2014-15 Finance Council Members


Finance Council

Finance Council assists the Pastor in planning, providing for, and supervising the financial affairs and the physical properties of the Parish. In general, the Finance Council usually meets on the second Monday in August, October, December, February, April, and June. Each year, three members are appointed to the council by the pastor.  A member of Parish Council is also appointed to sit on this council every year.  Members can serve up to two consecutive 3-year terms on the council. This year’s Finance Council members are:  Paul Oehm (Chair), Betty Frank, Lorraine Willich, Kevin Roberts, George Belin, Casey Carver, Ed Polley, Therese Miller, Darren Schumacher, Toby Marks, and Tim Hegarty.


Capital Campaign Update

Total Amount Pledged (2013-2016):     $1,785,607
Total Campaign Collections as of June 2016:     $1,704,267.90
Principal Balance as of August 2016:     $105,219.38
Campaign Collections in September:     $12,247.32
Loan Payment & Campaign Expenses:     $12,247.32
Current Principal Balance on Rectory:     $93,686.06

Thank you for your generous support!

REMINDER:  While we encourage many different forms of making payments on your pledge, the one thing we ask is that you identify your payment as “campaign.” Thank you for your cooperation.

Finance Council Meeting

Finance Council's next meeting is Monday, December 12!  If you have a concern you would like discussed, please contact the council chair or Wayne or Amanda at the Parish Office.

Contact Information

Position Chair
Name Paul Oehm
Phone 303-809-7478


Second Monday in August, October, December, February, April, and June

St Thomas More Catholic Church
2900 Kimball Ave
Manhattan, KS 66502
(785) 776-5151


Site by Solutio

Site created and maintained by Solutio, Inc.